AASHTO Multi-State Transit Technical Assistance Program (MTAP)

AASHTO Liaison(s):

Shayne Gill, Program Director for Multimodal Transportation
Council on Public Transportation
Phone#: (202) 624-3630

AASHTO’s MTAP Steering Committee

The MTAP is administered by a ten-member Steering Committee. Members of the Steering Committee are elected to three-year terms by the general membership. The Steering Committee directs the work activities of the Program Specialist at AASHTO headquarters.


Don Chartock, Washington State Department of Transportation


Jennifer DeBruhl, Virginia Department of Rail and Public Transportation

Committee Members

Brodie Ayers, Colorado Department of Transportation

Wiley Brooks, Alabama Department of Transportation

Andy Brush, Michigan Department of Transportation

Kristin Haar, Iowa Department of Transportation

Kaitlyn McClanahan, Tennessee Department of Transportation

Mark Sprick, Texas Department of Transportation

Elizabeth Stutts, Florida Department of Transportation

Shirley Wilson, Mississippi Department of Transportation

Shelley Winters, New Hampshire Department of Transportation

NCHRP 20-65 Liaison

Charles Carr, Mississippi Department of Transportation

Immediate Past Chair

David Harris, New Mexico Department of Transportation

MTAP Steering Committee Conference Calls

The MTAP Steering Committee conducts monthly conference calls on the second Tuesday of every month to help coordinate its activities, and help focus its work in support upcoming meetings, technical initiatives (webinars, conference calls, etc.), and communications. The Steering Committee conference calls also provide an opportunity to hear from all MTAP Members with suggestions and input on topics/issues.

For questions about the conference calls, please contact Richard Price, Associate Program Manager, Transit Policy and Technical Assistance

For copies of the MTAP Steering Committee’s work plan, operating procedures and other relevant documents, visit the MTAP members only webpage.